Sunday, April 5, 2015


The Philippine Quality Award is the highest level of national recognition for exemplary organizational performance.

Here are excerpts about the PQA from the PQA website.

One of the main difference of PQA from other award-giving bodies is that the PQA emphasizes on knowledge sharing to inspire other organizations to embark on the Quality journey and to work  for Performance Excellence.  

Starting this year 2015, the Philippine Quality Award is sharing a monthly dose of Best Practice online, and the first feature is from Ciudad Medical Zamboanga (Zamboanga Polymedic Hospital Inc), one of the 2013 PQA Recipients of Recognition for Commitment to Quality Management.

Download full text here:

The PQA Award was conferred by no less than the incumbent President of the Philippines, President Simeon Benigno Aquino III at the Rizal Hall of the Malacanan Palace last March 20, 2014.

The application of Ciudad Medical Zamboanga (Zamboanga Polymedic Hospital, Inc.) for the Philippine Quality Award (PQA) last 2013 was a great challenge in itself, but the Malcolm Baldrige Criteria from which the PQA was based, opened the eyes, minds and hearts of the leaders and workforce of CMZ (ZPHI) and served as a roadmap and guide in their ongoing journey towards PERFORMANCE EXCELLENCE!

We do encourage organizations to vie for the Philippine Quality Award and be instrumental in helping the Philippines to grow as a country!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment